Telephone: 056 - 4442288

Email: info@moneenroens.ie

School Calander 2018 - 2019

 

School Re opens:

Wednesday 29th August 2018

 

October Mid Term:

Closing Friday 26th October 2018 at 3pm - Re opening Monday 2nd November 2018 at 9.20am

 

Christmas Holidays:

Closing Friday 21st December 2018 at 12 Noon - Re opening Monday 7th January 2019 at 9.20am

 

February Mid Term:

Closing Wednesday 20th February 2019 at 3pm - Re opening Monday 25th February 2019 at 9.20am

 

March:

Closed Monday 18th March 2019 (St Patrick's Day)

 

Easter Holidays:

Closing Friday 12th April 2019 at 12 Noon - Re opening Monday 29th April 2019 at 9.20am

 

May: 

Closed Bank Holiday Monday 6th May 2019

 

June:

Closed Bank Holiday Monday 3rd June 2019

 

Summer Holidays:

Closing Friday 21st June 2019 at 12 Noon

 

September 2019:

School re opens first week in September

 

 

Total of 183 School Days.

 

Our school has recently received grant approval for a permanent large new build classroom and SEN bathroom.

For this reason, the 2018/2019 school year will start and finish a little earlier so as the expected building project can take place between the 22nd June and late August 2019 and be ready for start of 2019/2020 school year in the first week of September.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

     Moneenroe NS, The Glen, Moneenroe, Castlecomer, Co Kilkenny                                 T: 056 - 4442288                              E: info@moneenroens.ie

Site Map